BOOK 40 PAGE 435

REORGANIZATION MEETING NOVEMBER 20, 2018 9:00 A.M.

The annual reorganization meeting of the Lafayette County Board of County Commissioners was held on November 20, 2018 at 9:00 a.m. with the following members present: Lance Lamb, Dist. 1; Henry McCray, Dist. 2; Lisa Walker, Dist. 3; Anthony Adams, Dist. 4; Earnest L. Jones, Dist. 5.

The meeting was called to order by Steve Land, Clerk of Court. The floor was opened for nominations for Chairman. Mr. Jones nominated Mr. Adams for Chairman and Mrs. Walker seconded the motion. On a motion by Mr. Jones and a second by Mr. Lamb, the board voted unanimously for nominations to cease. The Board unanimously elected Mr. Adams as Chairman. The floor was opened for nominations for Vice-Chairman. Mr. Jones nominated Mr. Lamb and Mrs. Walker seconded the motion. On a motion by Mr. Jones and a second by Mrs. Walker, the board voted unanimously for nominations to cease. The Board unanimously elected Mr. Lamb as Vice-Chairman.

On a motion by Mr. Lamb and a second by Mr. Jones, the Board voted unanimously to appoint Mrs. Walker to the Transportation Disadvantage Health Planning Council.

On a motion by Mr. Lamb and a second by Mr. Jones, the Board voted unanimously to have Mr. Adams continue as the representative to the North Florida Regional Planning Council Board.

On a motion by Mr. Lamb and a second by Mr. Jones, the Board voted unanimously to have Mr. McCray as representative to the Economic Development Board.

On a motion by Mr. Lamb and a second by Mr. Jones, the Board voted unanimously to keep Mr. Adams and Mr. Jones as the Lafayette County representatives to the Small County Coalition Board.

On a motion by Mr. Lamb and a second by Mr. Jones, the Board voted unanimously to have Mr. Lamb continue as the representative to the Three Rivers Regional Library Board.

BOOK 40 PAGE 436

On a motion by Mr. Jones and a second by Mr. Lamb, the Board voted unanimously to re-hire all Department Heads, Community Center Custodians, all positions under the Department Heads and all Professional Services which include the following: Leenette McMillan-Fredriksson — County Attorney; Clemons Rutherford, Inc. — Construction and Project Architect; Jim Davis, CPA — County Auditor; and Robert Spindell, M.D. — EMS Medical Director. Included in his motion, Mr. Jones added that Dr. Spindell needs to attend more Board Meetings.

REQUEST TO WAIVE COMMUNITY CENTER FEES

On a motion by Mr. Lamb and a second by Mr. Jones, the Board voted unanimously to approve waiving the fee to use the Fourth District Community Center on November 30, 2018 for the Sullivan Family Benefit Dinner.

ADJOURN

On a motion by Mr. Lamb and a second by Mr. McCray, the board voted unanimously to adjourn.

Anthony Adams, Chairman

Attest:

Steve Land, Clerk

Approved this 26th day of November, 2018.