BCC Agendas


The Lafayette County Commission will be holding a regular meeting on Tuesday, July 9, 2024 at 9:00 a.m. The meeting will be held in the County Commissioners Meeting Room, on the second floor of the Lafayette County Courthouse in Mayo, Florida. Listed below is an agenda for the meeting.

By Order Of:
Earnest Jones, Chairman
Lafayette County Commission


  1. Open the Board of County Commissioners meeting.
  2. Invocation and pledge to the flag.
  3. Approve the minutes.
  4. Requests and comments from the community.
  5. Department Heads:
    1. Marcus Calhoun – Maintenance.
    2. Seth Jackson – Public Works.
    3. Garret Land – Building/Zoning.
    4. Marty Tompkins – EMS.
    5. Shawn Jackson – Extension Office.
  6. Discuss petition to change name of NW Matt Pickles Road.
  7. Leenette McMillan-Fredriksson – various items.
  8. Approve the bills.
  9. Other business.
  10. Future agenda items.
  11. Adjourn.

All members of the public are welcome to attend. Notice is further hereby given, pursuant
Florida Statute 286.0105, that any person or persons deciding to appeal any matter considered at this public hearing will need a record of the hearing and may need to ensure that a verbatim record of the proceeding is made which record includes the testimony and evidence upon which the appeal is to be based.

Persons with disabilities requesting reasonable accommodations to participate in this proceeding should contact (386) 294-1600 or via Florida Relay Service at (800) 955-8771.

See www.lafayetteclerk.com for updates and amendments to the agenda.